Well as you may have seen by the news section Fox has decided NOT to make Torchwood. To be honest I am some what miffed at BBC for not making it themselves. Has JB and cast dones something to upset them? Or is it that Moffat doesn't want anything to do with it? Given all the work he's putting into the new Doctor Who, I suspect the latter is the most true.

What really hacks me off is that the BBC decided, when things were hotting up, to move the series from BBC3 (available only on digital) to BBC2 for season 2 and then they moved it to BBC1 for season 3 and ONLY 5 episodes! Yes Children Of Earth WAS amazing! But I do, like many fans, feel cheated by the BBC. It's as if they planned to pass it on to someone else!

Someone said to me that maybe the BBC couldn't afford both Doctor Who and Torchwwod because of the effects, but Torchwood is based on Earth and doesn't anywhere near the special effects of Doctor Who. So no, I don't think that's it. I still think Steven Moffat has something to do with it, but hey, that's just my opinion, for what it's worth....

Mickie x



Leave a Reply.