Picture
85 Days left and today I found myself thinking about guest stars. In case you missed it, this morning Torchwood writer Jane Espenson tweeted the following:

@JaneEspenson

Watching #Torchwood dailies. I feel cruel even telling you guys that there's a guest star that's gonna make your eyes spin.

Obviously now everyone is wondering who it could be. I hadn't given in much thought but then I read a tweet from a friend to Jane in response, asking if the guest stars initials were GDL. I laughed so hard because I wasn't even considering that. I mean really if anything would make our eyes spin! I promise you this won't be a save Ianto blog, but I mention it because it got me thinking about not only who it could be, but who I would love it to be.

Since I enjoyed my list yesterday and because there is really no point as I see in guessing who it could be, below is a list of a few people I wish would make guest appearances in Torchwood:

~KRISTIN CHENOWETH - Top of my list! Why? Well, firstly, she's the only person in the universe I love as much as I love John Barrowman, it's a dead tie. Second, she is insanely talented, as an actress, singer, cookie baker you name it this girl is good at it, she'd be a fine addition to any cast. Third, I'm still holding out hope for a musical episode of Torchwood and a Barrowman/Chenoweth power ballad would complete my life. And finally, perhaps most importantly, I secretly think, Kristin Chenoweth is an alien, only thing that explains her magnificent voice.  I bet we can work that into a story, don't you? Except instead of stopping her it's revealed that Jack actually comes from the same singing alien planet….and everyone breaks into song. Seriously, why do I not write these shows?

~RUSSEL T DAVIES - I always think it's cool when people who work on a show or movie make a cameo and RTD is well known enough where people would get excited. I also like it when they have a memorable moment, maybe he could die in the show. Not because I want to kill him, but because there are all those RTD haters out there and it would be a bit funny to egg them on. I love RTD, regardless of whether I agree with every choice he's ever made I think he's a genius and he's responsible for a lot of things I really love.

~HARRISON FORD/NATHAN FILLION - I love these guys, in general, in the epic roles they've played, just as actors but that's besides the point. THey're lumped because they are hear for the same reason untimely, Jack Harkness meets Han Solo or Malcolm Reynolds would be EPIC.  It would also be ridiculous but since we're doing a wish list why not dream big. I don't know if I'd prefer them as those characters making a cameo, but if they did it would have to be an hallucination or something. Otherwise I really would love to have that silent joke for the fans or really just see John Barrowman and Nathan Fillion on screen together and see who can out cocky the other. I'm also adding David Boreanaz to this little group, because of the Jack/Angel comparisons made and also just because I like him.

~BURN GORMAN/ NAOKO MORI/ GARETH DAVID-LLOYD - No no, no resurrections in mind we're talking guest star limited role thing so why not…a flashback. They can make the fans smile a bit without having to undo the stories the've told. I think we can do with a flashback or our fallen friends. OR maybe Jack needs to watch old CCTV footage to look into something and we get to see them, but it's something we've not seen before, I'm just saying, it could work.

~ME - Because what Torchwood fan wouldn't want to be on Torchwood?! Also I'm gonna be super famous one day and this could get me exposure. I want in on the musical episode! I've said before I could TOTALLY play Gwen's American cousin…well I could. OH! And to make things interesting, I could be Gwen's cousin who is also in love with Jack. Perfect, I think I could "fake" loving Jack well.

I could go on but really at that point it just comes down to, I like these people so they should guest star on a show I like. My list should stop but lets hear from you. Any objections or comments with my options? Who would you like to see on Torchwood? Should they play any specific part? xx

<3Dana

Countdown
All "Countdown" Blogs



Lisa
4/14/2011 11:22:49 am

RTD would be a lot of fun, and I like your idea of him dying. :-) Too darn funny! My choice, of course, would be GDL. Does anyone know where he is right now?

Reply
Chris
4/14/2011 11:25:48 am

I would like to add:

James Caan
Ron Pearlman

Just a thought. Both are such strong actors,that don't have that many opportunities to show their strengths. We all know Pearlman from 'Beauty and the Beast', Hell Boy and 'Sons of Anarchy'.

Reply
Tammy
4/14/2011 11:31:31 am

I hadn't really given it much thought, however I could definitely do with some flashbacks at least, since they are so adamant that Ianto, Tosh, and Owen stay dead.

David Boreanaz wouldn't be a bad thing, although it'd be AWESOME if it was on an ep with James Marsters, too.

And as for you?...Pizza delivery girl! *snort*

Reply
Lilferret
4/14/2011 11:44:43 am

Oh, you didn't hear about the new Torchwood pet ferret?

Reply
Time_Hound
4/14/2011 01:51:30 pm

How about Hugh Jackman? Nice competition for John in the looks and acting department.

Reply
Dana
4/14/2011 04:12:57 pm

@Lisa - Glad you approve of the RTD thing, I think it would be funny. I understand the GDL thing, I would love it too. Right now he's with his band Blue Gillespie recording a new album and he's going to be in SyFy channels "Red Faction" which if I'm not mistaking is a tv movie, or mini-series, I keep forgetting.

Reply
Dana
4/14/2011 04:15:43 pm

@Chris - LOL yes we already had this conversation. You know how I feel. x

<3Dana

Reply
Dana
4/14/2011 04:19:17 pm

@Tammy - I think the flashback idea is a good compromise, get a bit more of what we want and the writers don't have to un=kill anyone. As for David and James Ha!! I didn't even think of that! That would be AMAZING! I was gonna put James on this list but I thought it went without saying and I didn't want all my suggestions to be people who should return LOL. As for me...pizza delivery girl ;) But I think I could TOTALLY d the Gwen's American cousin thing! You saw the picture!

<3Dana

Reply
Dana
4/14/2011 04:21:00 pm

@LilFerret - OF COURSE I KNOW! It was Gwen's American cousin who smuggled it into the country! From Canada...LOL

<3Dana

Reply
Dana
4/14/2011 04:23:13 pm

@Time_Hound - Funny you should mention Hugh, I almost put him on the list. Because I adore him and because I am almost certain he was one of the people John Barrowman mentioned he wanted to work with in the US. Good call.

<3Dana

Reply
Jac
4/14/2011 07:38:07 pm

I honestly couldn't care less who guest stars on Torchwood: Miracle. Way too many people in it already if you ask me! I am pretty one track as to who I'm tuning in to see! Care to hazard a guess? No? Come on! Lol
That said, I WOULD like to see my other obsession, Adam Lambert, pop up on TW:MD. That would be da bomb! And not as outlandish as it may sound seeing how Cheeks has snagged a role there already!

Reply
Jac
4/14/2011 07:39:26 pm

Miracle DAY! Ugh That's what happens when I try to post comments after almost getting crushed by train doors!

Reply
Cindy
4/15/2011 03:31:50 am

When I saw the tweet, my first thought was similar to Jac's: Come on, we've heard about so many actors being on the show already! It feels like yet another guest star would get lost in the "yep, that one's on TWMD too" cast list. I read your suggestions though, and when you suggested Nathan Fillion... no way *that* guy would get lost in any show's cast list! :D

Reply
Mickie
4/16/2011 08:32:18 am

Completely agree with your list honey...I'd love to see the Doctor say hello...but what are the chances!? lol Though I'd rather see Jack in DW lol

Love you

Mickie x

Reply
Dana
4/28/2011 04:00:07 pm

@Jac - LOL!! I have no idea, who could it be? Oh! I know! You're waiting for Ianto right? I get it, I do, Barrowman is key, i don't blame you, but others could be cool too! As for Adam Lambert, you KNOW I adore him, but...no. Unless he's going to be like a glam alien? I don't know, I just cannot imagine him with that crew.

<3Dana

Reply
Dana
4/28/2011 04:07:28 pm

@Cindy - yea I can understand the feeling that there are too many names in the show, but you're right, Nathan Fillion is a star, no way he's be lost in a line-up! Thanks for the comment :)

Reply
Dana
4/28/2011 04:10:32 pm

@Mickie - I think it would be exciting to see the Doctor in Torchwood but at the end of the day wouldn't suit the show, so I'll continue hoping that Jack pops up in Doctor Who x

<3Dana

Reply



Leave a Reply.