Picture
81 Days left and it's Passover!! If you didn't know I'm Jewish, which means I'm circumcised. Wait, that's not right. But, I did have a dinner. A dinner of the passover sort...with wine! Anyway, I put off writing this blog all day because I was going to try to do something cool tonight, now really.

Before I explain let me warn you that I failed miserably in my attempt, but last ear when i did something similar it was SUPER cool! Story:

Every year on Passover I make a Matzo creation, some kind of sculpture out of Matzo and the brown stuff on the table (really don't know what it is). Last year I made a Matzo TARDIS and it was more or less the coolest thing ever. I mean right??

Picture
This year I got over confident and I thought I would make a working Torchwood water tower. You guys, I failed...so miserably, in so many ways so let me show you a story in pictures of my failures:

First plan was to make 40 panels of Matzo, the water tower is 5 panels across and 8 panels up FUN FACT! Well that was a ridiculous Idea, Matzo was breaking in odd places and I didn't have enough brown stuff! I briefly considered finishing with Nutella but it just wasn't Jewish enough. SO the first failure by the time I gave up, looked like this:
Picture
Then I checked the clock and noticed I was running out of time. And not because I don't have other topics but because I was determined to post THIS POST I decided to try to  cheat my way to success. I grabbed glue and tape and an inking brush and I layered some Matzo until it looked like this:
Picture
Don't bother counting, it's not the right number of panels. I am sorry. My next step was to try to make water run down it. So I went to my art desk and I used so spray fix to try to seal the ink onto the Matzo. It actually looked like it worked. I learned rather quickly once I got into the bath tub, it did not work. Some water drip and the ink ran. Maybe it would have worked if I had time to let it set.

Not the point. Not all the ink washed off. And I started the water and it flowed over it. And the result is the closest I have to a working Torchwood water tower for you all. I made a video, I'm pretty sure I giggle at one point in the background. Here it is:
Shortly after that video I tried to get a still shot of it with water coming down. One of the layers broke but I got a shot and it actually looked like I planned a base here's that:
Picture
Ok, that's all I have, sorry it was an epic fail but hey ho I tried and at least I had some Torchwood pride yea? In other news, Kai Owen is buying me a pony, he said so.

@KaiKaiOwen @comicinks Spread da word and a pony is comin your way baby xxx

So I'm spreading the word! The Torchwood Audio-Exclusive Adventures "Ghost Train" and "Department X" are available not only in the UK but now also in the US. So go get a copy! But I already told you that when they came out. It's ok, best you get a copy if you haven't. One of these blogs will inevitably be a review of sorts, and spoilery. If you're still reading now I am sorry. There were 7 glasses of wine and I needed to write the blog. I have to do it every day.

So, do you forgive my failure? Have you ever been crafty in a Torchwood way? Have you picked up those Audio-Exclusives yet? xx

<3Dana

Countdown

All "Countdown" Blogs


Jac
4/18/2011 04:03:35 pm

Hey Dana! I think the water tower was a valiant effort on your part!

Reply
4/18/2011 04:46:29 pm

A prefect creation, just as we all knew it would be!

Reply
Tammy
4/19/2011 12:59:32 am

*giggle fit* i love you! @Jac I agree, 'twas a valiant effort :D

Reply
Naomi
4/19/2011 02:27:05 am

Oh Danush, you were overambitious, but that's ok we can still go to Vegas.

Reply
Mickie
4/19/2011 05:06:15 am

I so loved your TARDIS creation! It's brilliant!!!

And the water tower is great!

I will get the audios at some point...when I have spare pennies *sad face*

Keep me posted on the Pony affair! lol

Love you

Mickie x

Reply
4/19/2011 07:59:26 am

LOL... Looking forward to lotsa wine and pony rides all over the backyard!

Reply
Dana
4/28/2011 06:12:00 pm

@Jac- LOL! Thanks I really did try!

<3Dana

Reply
Dana
4/28/2011 06:16:18 pm

@GumDrop - Thanks <3 xx

<3Dana

Reply
Dana
4/28/2011 06:20:22 pm

@Tammy - I love you too! Thanks for enjoying my failure LOL

<3Dana

Reply
Dana
4/28/2011 06:23:04 pm

@Naomi - only overambitious once you factor in the alcohol, I think i coulda done it under other circumstances LOL

<3Dana

Reply
Dana
4/28/2011 06:25:20 pm

@Mickie - LOL thanks dearest, will do. Love you too.

<3Dana

Reply
Dana
4/28/2011 06:27:28 pm

@Kristine Keller - LOL you are SO ON!!

<3Dana

Reply
5/5/2011 11:32:43 am

I just simply cannot invent from a Oplagt what individuals positive aspects not to mention punishes your partner's pests, and / or possesses a definitely will from the actual of which we've been careful through personally. A man or woman what individuals should certainly carry on your partner's vigorous departure is furthermore other than your awareness, not does an individual aspire it again also; many of these ideas are actually for ones uncertainties and / or stupid egoism from puny souls.

Reply



Leave a Reply.