Picture
53 Days left and I'm having a rough day. Been having some hiccups in my health, nothing serious but I am exhausted so please forgive today's brief blog. I wouldn't dream of gypping you all of something to pass the time so I do have something for you, it's silly but guaranteed to get a smile.

The other day I got an email from my friend Richard Starkings who in addition to being a Doctor Who and Torchwood fan has also worked on Doctor Who comics. If you haven't checked out his comic work, you really ought too. My point and I do have one, he was signing at a comic shop and he did a sketch for a fan, which he sent to me because he thought I would enjoy it. I would explain it to you but I really don't have the story behind it. I think it can speak for itself I hope it gives you a chuckle like it did me.

Picture
Yes, you saw it here first, the inevitable day the Face of Boe performs a classic Earth Lady Gaga tune, but of course with that special Boe flare. This is just ridiculous, and amazing and it made me smile.

How about we take this blog to a semi-bloggy place? Face of Boe. The popular belief is that Jack eventually becomes the face of Boe and eventually dies. I could tell you all about it but I imagine most of you have seen the evidence yourself. I need a question to end on so very simply, do you think Jack is the Face of Boe? Do you think it should ever be confirmed or do you prefer the uncertainty? Would Jack really go for Gaga or is he more a Britney guy? xx

<3Dana

Countdown
All "Countdown" Blogs


Jenni (LilFerret)
5/16/2011 03:15:03 pm

OMBOE! AAHHAHA

That's amazing. Richard is a genius.

Reply
Courtz3210
5/16/2011 04:44:08 pm

Lobe the fact that it's the face of boe head and he is wearing captain jacks clothes x

Reply
Jac
5/16/2011 04:52:34 pm

Awesome sketch!
I've wondered if Jack truly IS The Face of Boe, but have come to realize that it really doesn't matter... RTD could very well have been messing with us ya know!
Also, I don't think we'll EVER find out for sure. Unless...

Reply
Tammy a.k.a SOUL1essHarpy
5/16/2011 11:49:25 pm

Awesome sketch!

My mind has a veritable plethora (yes I was reading the dictionary again, Dana) of questions regarding Jack being the Face of Boe like, at what point does he stop having appendages and just become a gigantic head? Does he stop dying and reviving? Why is he in a jar? I think RTD has some 'splainin to do...curiosity and I are NOT very good friends.

Reply



Leave a Reply.